Easington Parish Council

MINUTES TO ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON THE 05 MAY 2022 ATTHE COMMUNITY HALL BECK LANE EASINGTON HU12 0TX

Present:	Chair - Cllr. Ian Smith	IS
	Cllr. Roy Clubley	RC
	Cllr. Burt Graham	BG
	Cllr. Nick Jackson	NJ
	Cllr. David Longhorn	DL
	Cllr. Angela Tucker	AT
Clerk:	Kim Dalton	KD

Members of Public:0

Minute	Discussion and Agreement
22/05/01AM	Election of Chairman
	Nominations were sought for the position of Chair. Cllr. Nick Jackson nominated Cllr. Ian Smith, Cllr David Longhorn seconded this. No other nominations were put forward. All 'Agreed' and Cllr. Ian Smith was duly elected as Chair. Cllr. Ian Smith signed the declaration of acceptance of office for the position of Chair
22/05/02AM	Election of Vice-Chair
	Nominations were sought for the position of Vice Chair. None of the Councillors present expressed an interest in the position of Vice Chair. Therefore, in his absence the current Vice Chair, Councillor David Tucker was proposed. All Councillors 'Agreed' and Cllr. David Tucker was duly elected as Vice Chair.
	The clerk will obtain the signed declaration of acceptance of office for the position of Vice Chair from Cllr. David Tucker on 06/05/2022.
22/05/03AM	Apologies for Absence
	Apologies for absence were received from Councillors: Glenn Myers, David Tucker, Robert Wilson
22/05/04AM	Councillors Disclosures of Interest in Matters to be discussed
	None Disclosed
22/05/05AM	Review of Committees and Appointment of Committee Members
	The following Councillors were appointed to Committees:
	(a) Emergency Plan Committee (5 Members) Cllr. Burt Graham, Cllr. Nick Jackson, Cllr. Glenn Myers, Cllr. Ian Smith, Cllr. Robert Wilson
	(b) Parish Plan Committee (5 Members) Cllr. Nick Jackson, Cllr. Glenn Myers, Cllr. Angela Tucker, Cllr. David Tucker, Cllr. Robert Wilson
	(c) Health & Safety Committee including Risk Management (3 Members) Cllr. Nick Jackson, Cllr. Ian Smith, Cllr. David Tucker

	 (d) HR & Staffing Committee Cllr. Roy Clubley, Cllr. Angela Tucker and Cllr. Nick Jackson (e) Platinum Jubilee Committee – to remain unchanged as will be disbanded at the end of June 2022.
22/05/06AM	Review of Responsibilities and Appointment of Councillors
	The following councillors were appointed to the roles:
	(a) Churchyard, Cemetery, Village Garden, Blakewell Pond and Blacksmiths Corner (2 Members) - Cllr. Glenn Myers and Cllr. Robert Wilson
	(b) Street scene – Responsibility for Open Spaces/Lighting/Seating (2 Members) Cllr. Glenn Myers and Cllr. Robert Wilson
	(c) Responsibility for overseeing Finance – Cllr. Nick Jackson
	(d) Cheque Signatories/Authorisation of Electronic Payment(s) – Cllr. Roy Clubley, Cllr. Nick Jackson, Cllr. Ian Smith plus the Clerk
	(e) Management of Cemetery/ Burial Authority matters – Mike Welton supported by the Clerk.
21/05/07AM	To Appoint Councillors to the undernoted External Bodies
	The following councillors were appointed to provide representation:
	(a) Community Hall Management/Steering Committee - Cllr. Burt Graham
	(b) SHAPE Representative – Cllr. Roy Clubley and Cllr. Nick Jackson
	(c) Health Forum Representative – Cllr. Angela Tucker
	Meeting Closed at: 18:59 and the Ordinary Meeting of Easington Parish Council commenced.