Easington Parish Council

MINUTES TO ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON THE 11 MAY 2021 THIS MEETING HELD AT THE YOUTH CLUB BECK LANE EASINGTON HU12 0TX

Present:	Chair - Cllr. Ian Smith	IS
	Cllr. Roy Clubley	RC
	Cllr. Burt Graham	BG
	Cllr. Nick Jackson	NJ
	Cllr. David Longhorn	DL
	Cllr. David Tucker	DT
	Cllr. Angela Tucker	ΑT
	Cllr. Robert Wilson	RW

Clerk: Kim Dalton KD

Ward

Councillor(s): David Tucker

Members of Public: 3

Minute	Discussion and Agreement
21/05/01	Election of Chairman
	Nominations were sought for the position of Chair, Councillor B Graham nominated Cllr. Ian Smith. No other nominations were put forward. All Councillors were in agreement and Cllr. Ian Smith was duly elected as Chairman.
	Cllr. Ian Smith signed the declaration of acceptance of office for the position of Chairman.
21/05/02	Election of Vice-Chair
	Nominations were sought for the position of Vice Chairman. None of the Elected Councillors wished to be put forward for the position of Vice-Chair. Therefore, a Vice Chair was asked for from the Co-Opted Councillors on the PC. Councillor David Tucker was proposed and agreed to undertake the role of Vice-Chair – All Councillors were in agreement and Cllr. David Tucker was duly elected as Vice Chairman. Cllr. David Tucker signed the declaration of acceptance of office for the position of Vice-Chairman
21/05/03	Co-Option for the Councillor Vacancy
	The Parish Council has received 2 Applications for the single vacancy created by the resignation of Kevin Lindley.
	Glenn Myers gave a presentation to the Parish Council. Glenn Lane gave a presentation to the Parish Council.
	Councillors voted – in a close vote Glenn Myers had a slender majority and therefore was duly Co-Opted as a Councillor to Easington Parish Council.
	Glenn Myers signed and returned both the Declaration of Acceptance of Office and the Declaration of Interest

21/05/04	Apologies for Absence
	None
21/05/05	Councillors Disclosures of Interest in Matters to be discussed
	None Disclosed
21/05/06	Review of Committees and Appointment of Committee Members
	Councillors were appointed to Committees as follows:
	(a) Emergency Plan Committee (5 Members) Cllr. Burt Graham, Cllr. Nick Jackson, Cllr. Glenn Myers, Cllr. Ian Smith, Cllr. Robert Wilson
	(b) Parish Plan Committee (5 Members) Cllr. Nick Jackson, Cllr. Glenn Myers, Cllr. Angela Tucker, Cllr. David Tucker, Cllr. Robert Wilson
	(c) Health & Safety Committee (3 Members) Cllr. Nick Jackson, Cllr. Ian Smith, Cllr. David Tucker
	(d) HR & Staffing Committee Cllr. Roy Clubley and Cllr. Angela Tucker
21/05/07	Review of Responsibilities and Appointment of Councillors
	(a) Churchyard, Cemetery, Village Garden, Blakewell Pond and Blacksmiths Corner (2 Members) Cllr. Glenn Myers and Cllr. Robert Wilson
	(b) Street scene – Responsibility for Open Spaces/Lighting/Seating (2 Members) Cllr. Glenn Myers and Cllr. Robert Wilson
	(c) Responsibility for Finance – Cllr. Nick Jackson
	(d) Cheque Signatories/Authorisation of Electronic Payment(s) – Cllr. Roy Clubley, Cllr. Nick Jackson, Cllr. Ian Smith plus the Clerk
	(e) Management of Cemetery – Mike Welton supported by the Clerk.
21/05/08	To Appoint Councillors to the undernoted External Bodies
	(a) Community Hall Management/Steering Committee – Cllr. Burt Graham
	(b) SHAPE Representative – Cllr. Roy Clubley
	(c) Health Forum Representative – Cllr. Angela Tucker
	(d) ERNLLCA Representative – Cllr. Nick Jackson
	Meeting Closed at: 19:24 and the Ordinary Meeting of Easington Parish Council commenced.